Researcher Award

At each EAPC congress researcher prizes are awarded in three categories:

  1. Early Researcher Award

           The candidate should be at the early stage of a research career and hold a higher degree, PhD or equivalent

  1. Post-doctoral Award

           The candidate should hold a PhD or equivalent, have performed independent research and have a substantial publication list

  1. Clinical Impact Award

           The candidate should hold a clinical/academic qualification or equivalent, and be involved in clinical research and practice

Selection criteria:

A sub-group of the congress Scientific Committee will consider all applications for the three categories.  Applicants will be informed of the decision prior to the congress. The EAPC will cover the travel costs, accommodation and registration fee of the overall winner and will cover registration costs of the other two successful applicants. All three winners will receive an annual subscription to Palliative Medicine, the research journal of the EAPC.

We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. Read more …