Travel Grants IAHPC

The International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care (IAHPC) and the European Association for Palliative Care (EAPC) are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s IAHPC Traveling Scholarships, to support their travel to the 16th World Congress of the Euorpean Association for Palliative Care (EAPC) in Berlin, Germany, 23 – 25 May 2019.

As per the criteria for applications, all grantees are active member of IAHPC, working actively in palliative care and are registered web users of the EAPC database. Preference was given to individuals who work in countries that are classified as lower, lower-middle or upper-middle income categories.

Numerous applications were received from a wide range of countries, background and professions, including physicians, nurses, psychologists and other disciplines. The committee was pleased with the high quality of applications and would like to thank all those who applied, for their interest in both the IAHPC and EAPC World Congress.

The final list of the 20 grantees selected by IAHPC and EAPC are:

Sarah Akande Dr
Lagos, Nigeria


Alvaro Mendez Dr
Ciudad de la Costa, Uruguay

Barbara Amity N. Flores Dr
Quezon City, Philippines

  Wah Wah Myint Zu Dr
Yangon, Myanmar

Bernadette Basemera
Kampala, Uganda

  Mirela Myrto
Korce, Albania

Sanghamitra Bora Dr
Guwahati, India

  Elizabeth Namukwaya Dr
Kampala, Uganda

Natalia Carafizi Dr
Chisinau, Moldova

  Oyinloye Oyebukola (Bukky) Oluwatoyosi 
Ile Ife, Nigeria

Sonia Patricia Carreño Moreno Prof
Bogota, Colombia

  Gayatri Palat Dr
Hyderabad, India

Anelise Coelho Da Fonseca Dr
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  Byamukama Polycarp
Kampala, Uganda

Odontuya Davaasuren Prof
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

  Rubayat Rahman Dr
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Yasemin Kilic Ozturk Dr
Izmir, Turkey

  Stella Rithara Dr
Nairobi, Kenya

Lubna Mariam Dr
Dhaka, Bangladesh

  Neha Tripathi
Lucknow, India


We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. Read more …